Institutional Review Board

Welcome to the University of Cincinnati IRB

About UC's IRB

An Institutional Review Board (IRB) is a committee that oversees, reviews, and monitors research involving human subjects.  The purpose of IRB review is to assure, both in advance and by periodic review, that appropriate steps are taken to protect the rights and welfare of humans participating in the research. This review serves an important role in the protection of the rights and welfare of human research participants.
 

News & Announcements

IRB Resources

Expand all

Contact Us


Human Research Protection Program
(ML0567)
University Hall, Suite 300
51 Goodman Drive
PO Box 210567
Cincinnati, OH 45221-0567
General Inquiries:
558-5259
irb@ucmail.uc.edu

Click here to identify the person dedicated to serving your research group

 

Angela Braggs-Brown, RAC, CIP, MA
Director
558-3005
angela.braggs-brown@uc.edu

Kareemah Mills, CIP
Assistant Director
558-3576
kareemah.mills@uc.edu

Claudia Norman, CIP
Sr. Regulatory Compliance Specialist
558-5784
claudia.norman@uc.edu

Human Protection Administrators
Jo Ann Behrle
558-5273
joann.behrle@uc.edu

Lauren Davis
558-2087
lauren.davis@uc.edu

Laura Goins
558-0479
laura.goins@uc.edu

Martina Harmon
558-1881
martina.harmon@uc.edu

Tara Knipp
558-3731
tara.knipp@uc.edu 

Deborah Quinones-Stewart
558-6915
deborah.quinones-stewart@uc.edu

Quality Assurance Auditors
Jackie Glass, CCRP
558-0453
jacklyn.glass@uc.edu

Tammy Stiver, CCRP
558-5209
tammy.stiver@uc.edu