Institutional Review Board

ePAS Overview & Guidance

Research-How2 Link

Click the button to try our new ResearchHow2 website for easy access to all the forms and policies for the Office of Research.

ePAS is the electronic database utilized by the UC Institutional Review Board (IRB) for all human research activities.  (To access ePAS - click on link below, or copy and paste into browser: https://epas.research.cchmc.org/ePAS_PRD  )

To activate your ePAS account, please provide the below information to Laura Goins:

  • Name
  • Email address
  • UC ID (M number)
  • Dept. Affiliation

 

For Non-UC employees, please self register on the Continuing Professional Development (CPD) website.  Click "Compliance Training or Competency Testing", then select "New User? Register!" on the left hand side of the screen. Your username and password will be emailed to the address provided.  Once registered, please provide the information below to Laura Goins in the Human Research Protection (HRPP) Office so your ePAS account can be activated.

  • Name
  • Email address
  • Dept. Affiliation

Click here for the ePAS Training Overview Video

Having trouble accessing ePAS?  See our troubleshooting guide.

If you need an overview of the system, or have study specific questions related to ePAS, you may set up an appointment with Claudia Norman in the HRPP office (558-5784).

Contact Us


Human Research Protection Program
(ML0567)
University Hall, Suite 300
51 Goodman Drive
PO Box 210567
Cincinnati, OH 45221-0567
General Inquiries:
513-558-5259
irb@ucmail.uc.edu

Click here to identify the person dedicated to serving your research group

 

Angela Braggs-Brown, RAC, CIP, MA
Director
513-558-3005
angela.braggs-brown@uc.edu

Kareemah Mills, CIP
Assistant Director
513-558-3576
kareemah.mills@uc.edu

Claudia Norman, CIP
Education and Outreach Specialist
513-558-5784
claudia.norman@uc.edu

Human Protection Administrators
Laura Goins
513-558-0479
laura.goins@uc.edu

Martina Harmon, MS
513-558-1881
martina.harmon@uc.edu

Tara Knipp, CIP
513-558-3731
tara.knipp@uc.edu

Christa Preston, CIP
513-558-2087
christa.preston@uc.edu

Deborah Quinones-Stewart
513-558-6915
deborah.quinones-stewart@uc.edu

Quality Assurance Auditors
Jackie Glass, CCRP
513-558-0453
jacklyn.glass@uc.edu


StrokeNet CIRB

Susan Roll, RN, BSN, CCRP
CIRB Liaison
513-558-6061
susan.roll@uc.edu

Jo Ann Behrle
Human Protection Administrator
513-558-5273
joann.behrle@uc.edu

Keeley Hendrix
CIRB Coordinator
513-558-5209
keeley.hendrix@uc.edu