Institutional Review Board

Training Requirements

All researchers engaged in human subjects research at the University of Cincinnati must complete training prior to engaging in research. Training is provided online using Collaborative Institutional Training Initiative (CITI) at the Biomedical Research Alliance of New York (BRANY).  Training modules are tailored to the research project.

In addition to CITI training, all principal investigators, co-principal investigators, and study coordinators engaged in FDA regulated research are required to complete UC specific FDA training.

CITI Training Instructions:

 

FDA Training Instructions:

 

For questions regarding training, please contact:

Claudia Norman, CIP
558-5784
claudia.norman@uc.edu

Contact Us


Human Research Protection Program
(ML0567)
University Hall, Suite 300
51 Goodman Drive
PO Box 210567
Cincinnati, OH 45221-0567
General Inquiries:
513-558-5259
irb@ucmail.uc.edu

Click here to identify the person dedicated to serving your research group

 

Angela Braggs-Brown, RAC, CIP, MA
Director
513-558-3005
angela.braggs-brown@uc.edu

Kareemah Mills, CIP
Assistant Director
513-558-3576
kareemah.mills@uc.edu

Claudia Norman, CIP
Education and Outreach Specialist
513-558-5784
claudia.norman@uc.edu

Human Protection Administrators
Laura Goins
513-558-0479
laura.goins@uc.edu

Martina Harmon, MS
513-558-1881
martina.harmon@uc.edu

Tara Knipp, CIP
513-558-3731
tara.knipp@uc.edu

Christa Preston, CIP
513-558-2087
christa.preston@uc.edu

Deborah Quinones-Stewart
513-558-6915
deborah.quinones-stewart@uc.edu

Quality Assurance Auditors
Jackie Glass, CCRP
513-558-0453
jacklyn.glass@uc.edu


StrokeNet CIRB

Susan Roll, RN, BSN, CCRP
CIRB Liaison
513-558-6061
susan.roll@uc.edu

Jo Ann Behrle
Human Protection Administrator
513-558-5273
joann.behrle@uc.edu

Keeley Hendrix
CIRB Coordinator
513-558-5209
keeley.hendrix@uc.edu