Institutional Review Board

Reliance on IRB that is not UC or CCHMC

Reliance on External IRB

All applicable study documents for external IRB submissions must be submitted through the electronic Protocol Administration System (ePAS).

    Reliance on Commercial IRB (WIRB-Copernicus Group, SAIRB, QUORUM)

      Reliance on Non-Commercial IRB

      The Cincinnati VA Medical Center does not accept commercial IRB review. Projects to be conducted at the VA must continue to be submitted and reviewed by the UC IRB. This includes projects which propose the use of VA facilities, equipment, or patients.

       

      For general questions regarding reliance review, contact:

      Kareemah Mills
      millsks@ucmail.uc.edu
      513-558-3576

      For study specific questions, please contact the HRPP office staff member responsible for your department.  Click here to find your representative.

      Contact Us


      Human Research Protection Program
      (ML0567)
      University Hall, Suite 300
      51 Goodman Drive
      PO Box 210567
      Cincinnati, OH 45221-0567
      General Inquiries:
      513-558-5259
      irb@ucmail.uc.edu

      Click here to identify the person dedicated to serving your research group

       

      Angela Braggs-Brown, RAC, CIP, MA
      Director
      513-558-3005
      angela.braggs-brown@uc.edu

      Kareemah Mills, CIP
      Assistant Director
      513-558-3576
      kareemah.mills@uc.edu

      Claudia Norman, CIP
      Education and Outreach Specialist
      513-558-5784
      claudia.norman@uc.edu

      Human Protection Administrators

      Laura Goins
      513-558-0479
      laura.goins@uc.edu

      Martina Harmon, MS
      513-558-1881
      martina.harmon@uc.edu

      Tara Knipp, CIP
      513-558-3731
      tara.knipp@uc.edu

      Christa Preston, CIP
      513-558-2087
      christa.preston@uc.edu

      Deborah Quinones-Stewart
      513-558-6915
      deborah.quinones-stewart@uc.edu

      Quality Assurance Auditors
      Jackie Glass, CCRP
      513-558-0453
      jacklyn.glass@uc.edu

      Brianna Mills
      513-558-2286
      brianna.mills@uc.edu

      StrokeNet CIRB
      Susan Roll, RN, BSN, CCRP
      CIRB Liaison
      513-558-6061
      susan.roll@uc.edu

      Jo Ann Behrle
      Human Protection Administrator
      513-558-5273
      joann.behrle@uc.edu

      Keeley Lynch
      CIRB Coordinator
      513-558-5209
      keeley.lynch@uc.edu