Institutional Review Board

Departmental Dedication

To better serve the research community we are changing from our current, process oriented work flow to having specific staff members dedicated to specific research groups. Please see the list below to find your departments' representative.

Quick Search - hold 'ctrl' + 'F' to open the find tab. Start typing your departments name to locate in the list below.

UC Contact Person

Departments

Tara Knipp
558-3731
tara.knipp@uc.edu

College of Engineering & Applied Science
COM Internal Medicine ADM IDL Research
Emergency Medicine
Environmental Health

Institute for Policy Research
Oncology
Pediatrics

Laura Goins
558-0479
laura.goins@uc.edu

Anesthesiology
Cancer & Cell Biology
COM Dean's Office
Dermatology
Hoxworth
Medical Education
Molecular Genetics
Neurology
Office of Research
Ophthalmology
Orthopedics
Otolaryngology
Pharmacy
Radiology
Surgery

Martina Harmon
558-1881
martina.harmon@uc.edu

Cardiology
Internal Medicine (includes Family Medicine; excludes Internal Medicine ADM IDL Research and Infectious Diseases)
Ob/Gyn
Pathology

Christa Preston
558-2087
christa.preston@uc.edu

College of Business
College of Education, Criminal Justice &
Human Services
Design, Architecture, Art & Planning
Psychiatry
UC Blue Ash
UC Clermont

Deborah Quinones-Stewart
558-6915
deborah.quinones-stewart@uc.edu

Administration & Finance
Arts & Sciences
Athletics
College of Allied Health Sciences
College Conservatory of Music
College of Nursing

Distance Learning
Graduate School
Infectious Diseases
Libraries
Processional Practice
Social Work
Student Affairs


Other departments will be determined on a case-by-case basis.

Contact Us


Human Research Protection Program
(ML0567)
University Hall, Suite 300
51 Goodman Drive
PO Box 210567
Cincinnati, OH 45221-0567
General Inquiries:
513-558-5259
irb@ucmail.uc.edu

Click here to identify the person dedicated to serving your research group

 

Angela Braggs-Brown, RAC, CIP, MA
Director
513-558-3005
angela.braggs-brown@uc.edu

Kareemah Mills, CIP
Assistant Director
513-558-3576
kareemah.mills@uc.edu

Claudia Norman, CIP
Education and Outreach Specialist
513-558-5784
claudia.norman@uc.edu

Human Protection Administrators
Laura Goins
513-558-0479
laura.goins@uc.edu

Martina Harmon, MS
513-558-1881
martina.harmon@uc.edu

Tara Knipp, CIP
513-558-3731
tara.knipp@uc.edu

Christa Preston, CIP
513-558-2087
christa.preston@uc.edu

Deborah Quinones-Stewart
513-558-6915
deborah.quinones-stewart@uc.edu

Quality Assurance Auditors
Jackie Glass, CCRP
513-558-0453
jacklyn.glass@uc.edu


StrokeNet CIRB

Susan Roll, RN, BSN, CCRP
CIRB Liaison
513-558-6061
susan.roll@uc.edu

Jo Ann Behrle
Human Protection Administrator
513-558-5273
joann.behrle@uc.edu

Keeley Lynch
CIRB Coordinator
513-558-5209
keeley.lynch@uc.edu