Institutional Review Board

About UC's IRB

An Institutional Review Board (IRB) is a committee that oversees, reviews, and monitors research involving human subjects.  The purpose of IRB review is to assure, both in advance and by periodic review, that appropriate steps are taken to protect the rights and welfare of humans participating in the research. This review serves an important role in the protection of the rights and welfare of human research participants.

 

IRB Resources

Human Subjects Research Options in ePAS

Do I need an IRB Protocol?

News & Announcements

Contact Us


Human Research Protection Program
(ML0567)
University Hall, Suite 300
51 Goodman Drive
PO Box 210567
Cincinnati, OH 45221-0567
General Inquiries:
513-558-5259
irb@ucmail.uc.edu

Click here to identify the person dedicated to serving your research group

 

Angela Braggs-Brown, RAC, CIP, MA
Director
513-558-3005
angela.braggs-brown@uc.edu

Kareemah Mills, CIP
Assistant Director
513-558-3576
kareemah.mills@uc.edu

Claudia Norman, CIP
Education and Outreach Specialist
513-558-5784
claudia.norman@uc.edu

Human Protection Administrators
Jo Ann Behrle
513-558-5273
joann.behrle@uc.edu

Laura Goins
513-558-0479
laura.goins@uc.edu

Martina Harmon, MS
513-558-1881
martina.harmon@uc.edu

Tara Knipp, CIP
513-558-3731
tara.knipp@uc.edu 

Deborah Quinones-Stewart
513-558-6915
deborah.quinones-stewart@uc.edu

Quality Assurance Auditors
Jackie Glass, CCRP
513-558-0453
jacklyn.glass@uc.edu

StrokeNet CIRB
Susan Roll, RN, BSN, CCRP
CIRB Liaison
513-558-6061
susan.roll@uc.edu

Keeley Lynch
CIRB Coordinator
513-558-5209
keeley.lynch@uc.edu