Institutional Review Board

About UC's IRB

Research How 2

Click the button to try our new ResearchHow2 website for easy access to all the forms and policies for the Office of Research.


An Institutional Review Board (IRB) is a committee that oversees, reviews, and monitors research involving human subjects.  The purpose of IRB review is to assure, both in advance and by periodic review, that appropriate steps are taken to protect the rights and welfare of humans participating in the research. This review serves an important role in the protection of the rights and welfare of human research participants.

IRB Resources

Human Subjects Research Options in ePAS

Do I need an IRB Protocol?

News & Announcements

Contact Us


Human Research Protection Program
(ML0567)
University Hall, Suite 300
51 Goodman Drive
PO Box 210567
Cincinnati, OH 45221-0567
General Inquiries:
513-558-5259
irb@ucmail.uc.edu

Click here to identify the person dedicated to serving your research group

 

Angela Braggs-Brown, RAC, CIP, MA
Director
513-558-3005
angela.braggs-brown@uc.edu

Kareemah Mills, CIP
Assistant Director
513-558-3576
kareemah.mills@uc.edu

Claudia Norman, CIP
Education and Outreach Specialist
513-558-5784
claudia.norman@uc.edu

Human Protection Administrators

Martina Harmon, MS
513-558-1881
martina.harmon@uc.edu

Laura Hoskins
513-558-0479
laura.hoskins@uc.edu

Tara Knipp, CIP
513-558-3731
tara.knipp@uc.edu

Christa Preston, CIP
513-558-2087
christa.preston@uc.edu

Deborah Quinones-Stewart, CIP
513-558-6915
deborah.quinones-stewart@uc.edu

Devan Vaughn, MA
513-558-3736
devan.vaughn@uc.edu

Quality Assurance Auditors
Jackie Glass, CCRP
513-558-0453
jacklyn.glass@uc.edu

Deborah Conradi, RN, BSN
513-558-2286
deborah.conradi@uc.edu


StrokeNet CIRB

Susan Roll, RN, BSN, CCRP
CIRB Liaison
513-558-6061
susan.roll@uc.edu

Jo Ann Behrle
Human Protection Administrator
513-558-5273
joann.behrle@uc.edu

Keeley Hendrix
CIRB Coordinator
513-558-5209
keeley.hendrix@uc.edu